Red-Headed Step-Child

June 6, 2008

The Last Unicorn

Filed under: Designer Tribute,Mix and Match — Candy Lemmon @ 6:36 pm

When I was a little girl, I just adored unicorns. Today when Aoharu sent a notice about their new releases, I was delighted to find that hadn’t changed at all.

Opening the image, my eyes shot immediately to this dress – the puffed sleeve, the asymmetrical neckline, and the gorgeous, fantasy-fulfilling, jeweled unicorn design. I ran to the store and struggled with the many color options (Which to choose? I want them all!), finally deciding on a versatile white, and clicking to pay I was informed that it was only L$180. Less than two hundred linden, for quality like this? I could afford to buy it in all the colors I wanted! If I needed a reminder, -this- has shown me why I fell in love with Aoharu. I was so excited, I don’t even mind that this photo had to be taken without windlight (my Unicorn friend didn’t seem to want to rez).

My fancy glitter stockings are a must-have from Bijou and this skin is another beauty from the Sierra line at Cake. They have been one of my most expensive purchases but I’m so happy with the unusual makeup options, like this two-toned eyeshadow look. My jeweled nails are a birthstone pack from Candy Nail, and the hairdo is one of my all-time favorites because of its rockabilly sexiness and the blonde streaks that remind me of my own.

Skin: Cake – Sierra Set 2 400 in Ivory
Eyes: Miriel – The Fantastic Realism Collection – Marine
Hair: Here Comes Trouble – Nalirra in Exclusive Red
Dress: Aoharu – Jeweled Horse Dress in White
Stockings: Bijou – Stockings Set C in White
Manicure: Candy Nail – Birthstone Set – Aquamarine Cutie

For Slurls, see our Locations and Designers and Photo-Shoot Locations pages.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

