Red-Headed Step-Child

June 7, 2008

Fresh Nylons

Filed under: Designer Tribute,Freebie Love,Mix and Match — Candy Lemmon @ 4:48 pm

Searching for freebies is at least half the appeal. Finding the sales, hidden items, or my personal favorite – hunts, it’s fun and rewarding. This, is not one of those occasions. YOU have several new free Nylon Pinkney avatars, including skins, hair, and full outfits in your inventory, RIGHT NOW.

Dust off your “Library” folder, click “Clothing” and feast your eyes on “Clubgoer Female”, including this gorgeous skin I’m sporting. “Gamer Guy” contains Van’s outfit, belt, helmet with microphone, AND his handsome red-headed skin that I’m absolutely smitten with. I loved the “Gamer Girl” avatar, but I had a lot more fun with the slouchy tie and blazer from Nylon’s “Musician Male” – great menswear on a pretty girl is always sexy and stylish – and I predict this afro will funk-ify many of my outfits to come. My big gold bamboo earrings are a staple for any diva, and helped to make the outfit feminine and flattering. I matched my nail polish with a shiny gold from Candy Nail’s basic line (don’t be surprised if you see this store in every post, I’m in love). I decided “broke artist” was the overall result, and brought out a Bare Rose cap with a few lindens – but no-one seemed to want to help a sister out. Van’s sparking astro-gun is a great toy from Gritty Kitty (I was jealous and had to buy one of my own), and his buckled boots were a past freebie from Katat0nik.

On Candy:
Skin: Clubgoer Female Avatar (FREE!)
Hair: Musician Male Avatar (FREE!)
Outfit: Musician Male Avatar (FREE!)
Earrings: Kimberly Casanova Designs – Camboo Earrings in Gold
Manicure: Candy Nail – Basic Pack – Gold
Pedicure: Candy Nail – Basic Pack – Gold
Hat: Bare Rose – Tietop Bolero Cap (Beige Option)

On Van:
Skin: Gamer Guy Avatar (FREE!)
Outfit: Gamer Guy Avatar (FREE!)
Boots: Katat0nik – Sculpted Boots
Ray-Gun: Gritty Kitty – Astro Space Zapper

For Slurls, see our Locations and Designers and Photo-Shoot Locations pages.

2 Comments »

  1. i keep seeing these all over but for some reason, its not in my library :*(. i hope they didn’t change their mind before i got the goods!

    anyway, cute post and nice finds :)

    Comment by IsabellaGrace Baroque — June 10, 2008 @ 1:22 pm | Reply

  2. Noooo what a sad state!

    Good news though, they appear to be fully copyable and transferable! I’m dropping the Nylon folders on you now. :)

    Comment by Candy Lemmon — June 12, 2008 @ 6:23 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

