Red-Headed Step-Child

November 14, 2008

Back in Black!

Filed under: Mix and Match,Theme Outfits — Van Kline @ 10:09 am

After some pretty heavy stuff from Candy the other day, I thought I would kick off our return to blogging with some cool fall looks inspired by AC/DC’s current U.S. tour.

I value simplicity in all things and I think a man looks best when he keeps his style clean and classic. The blazer and scarf combo from Casa del Shai is perfect for the season and no shirt is required, and my checkered sneakers from Armidi bring out the aqua threads in the plaid pattern. I initially experienced buyer’s remorse when I bought the fatpack, but since they’re the only casual shoes I have, I’m glad for the flexibility. You see me wearing these black jeans from Artilleri all the time. What can I say? They look great and work well in my wardrobe.

Here you get a closer look at the pattern and it’s clever prim attachments. Just like real life, it’s hard to find a good pair of glasses, and the Buddy frames from Artilleri are the only ones I wear. They provide a nice filter for my piercing Miriel eyes; a store with tons of tasteful colors for the stylish gentleman.

And now, the exact sexy opposite of simple. With Candy, I like to start at the bottom and work my way up. Her ETD Kristin boots can be had right now for a scant L$30. The textured tights from Veschi are tintable and oh-so-cute for fall, and her skirt and suspenders are a retired Artilleri treasure. I think the plaid shirt layered under an Armidi tee is very cool, it’s a look she likes to dress me in in real life.

Our cornucopia overflows with rock n’ roll accessories! Her prim manicure is a fantastic value from Gianetti. The fatpack includes ten colors and two nail lengths (a standard length and super long cat claws), all for just $L200!!! Even though Candy is a remorseless sinner, she couldn’t resist these angel wings from Sey and a long cruifix from Simply Spoiled. The scarf is a piece of the Send Me Your Sun outfit by Sugar Cube, and her diamond lip ring from Juicy makes another appearance.

On Van:
Skin: The Abyss – Scorpio in Dystopia
Eyes: Miriel – The Arctic Collection – Midnight Sun
Hair: Armidi – The After Party in Sangria
Blazer and Scarf: Casa del Shai – Heath Jacket in Midnight
Jeans: Artilleri – Bobby Jeans in Black
Shoes: Armidi – Checkered Shoes in Blue/Black
Glasses: Artilleri – Buddy Glasses

Poses:
LAP – Dude VII
Reel Movement – Rockabilly Male

On Candy:
Skin: 42 – Free Skin in Neutral (Free!, obviously)
Eyes: Miriel – Standard Eyes in Light Blue (Free!)
Hair: Boon – UZU22 in Red
Undershirt: Thimbles – Uncle Frank’s Dirty Plaid Shirt (Sleeves Shortened)
Shirt: Armidi – Love Love Me Tee
Suspenders and Skirt: Artilleri – Kyu-to Dress (No Longer Available)
Tights: Veschi – Muffin Top Textured Tights (Tinted Teal)
Shoes: ETD – Kristin Booties in Black (Only L$30 on Sale Now!)
Scarf: Sugar Cube – Send Me Your Sun Neckparts
Earrings: Sey – Prayer Earrings
Necklace: Simply Spoiled – Long Cross Necklace with Black Gems
Lip Piercing: Juicy – Diamond-Encrusted Lip Ring in Black
Lashes: Minnu Models – Thora Lashes
Manicure: Gianetti – Nails and Melee Claws in Jet

Poses:
LAP – Sweetheart Set
LAP – Material Girl

For Slurls, see our Designer Locations and Photo-Shoot Locations pages.

3 Comments »

  1. I’ve been.. thunderstruck! Way to rock it out you two :D

    Comment by Dahlia Eilde — November 14, 2008 @ 10:25 am | Reply

  2. Welcome back Van, you look great, you both do. I’m curious if you guys do your shoots seperately? I’m all for couple shots and noticed you didn’t have one.

    Comment by Cerrie Janus — November 14, 2008 @ 1:22 pm | Reply

  3. Thanks Dahlia! It’s great to be back!

    The power supply failed in our desktop so Candy and I just have one computer to work with right now. We’ll get back to posing together when I stop procrastinating and replace the bad part. I know we managed to do at least one. I’ll search around and add a link here.

    Here ya go: Fresh Nylons and Fairy Tales: Sleeping Beauty

    Comment by Van Kline — November 14, 2008 @ 8:34 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

